Faculty

Name / Position
Phone
Office
Email
Aslin, Richard
Professor Emeritus, RCBI and Center for Visual Science
Director, Rochester Center for Brain Imaging
(585) 275-4563RCBI Annex 1B104raslin@ur.rochester.edu
Chung, Mina
Associate Professor, Ophthalmology, Center for Visual Science
(585) 275-4141MC 3-2100mina_chung@urmc.rochester.edu
Cox, Ian
Adjunct Professor, Center for Visual Science
(585) 338-5663iancoxphd@gmail.com
DeAngelis, Greg
Professor, Brain & Cognitive Sciences, Neuroscience, Biomedical Engineering
Chair, Brain & Cognitive Sciences
Associate Director, Center for Visual Science
(585) 275-8677Meliora Hall 310gdeangelis@ur.rochester.edu
DiLoreto, David
Associate Professor, Ophthalmology
Adjunct Associate Professor, Center for Visual Science
(585) 273-3937david_diloreto@urmc.rochester.edu
Duffy, Charles
Professor, Neurology, Neuroscience, Center for Visual Science
(585) 273-1696MC 6-8535charles_duffy@urmc.rochester.edu
Feldon, Steven
Professor, Ophthalmology, Center for Visual Science, Neurology
Chair, Ophthalmology
Director, Flaum Eye Institute
(585) 275-1126MC 3-2100steven_feldon@urmc.rochester.edu
Fienup, Jim
Professor, Optics, Electrical and Computer Engineering, Center for Visual Science
Robert E. Hopkins Professor, Optics
(585) 275-8009Wilmot 410fienup@optics.rochester.edu
Foxe, John
Director, Ernest J. Del Monte Neuromedicine Institute
Chair, Department of Neuroscience
Kilian J. and Caroline F. Schmitt Professorship, Neuroscience
Professor, Neuroscience & Center for Visual Science
(585) 273-4586john_foxe@urmc.rochester.edu
Freedman, Edward
Associate Professor, Neuroscience, Center for Visual Science
(585) 273-1892MC 6-8545ed_freedman@urmc.rochester.edu
Gan, Lin
Professor, Ophthalmology, Neuroscience, Center for Visual Science
(585) 273-1510MC 1-3005lin_gan@urmc.rochester.edu
Haefner, Ralf
Assistant Professor, Brain & Cognitive Sciences and Center for Visual Science
(585) 276-7453Meliora Hall 313rhaefne2@ur.rochester.edu
Hayden, Benjamin
Associate Professor, Brain & Cognitive Sciences, Center for Visual Science
(585) 276-4023Meliora Hall 309bhayden2@ur.rochester.edu
Hunter, Jennifer
Assistant Professor, Ophthalmology, Center for Visual Science, Biomedical Engineering
(585) 273-4935MC G-4111jhunter@ur.rochester.edu
Huxlin, Krystel
Professor, Ophthalmology, Neurology, Brain & Cognitive Sciences, Center for Visual Science
(585) 275-5495MC G-3186khuxlin@ur.rochester.edu
Jacobs, Robert
Professor, Brain & Cognitive Sciences, Computer Sciences, Center for Visual Science
(585) 275-0753Meliora Hall 306Rjacobs@ur.rochester.edu
Kidd, Celeste
Assistant Professor, Brain & Cognitive Sciences
(585) 276-7287Meliora Hall 308 Ckidd@ur.rochester.edu
Knox, Wayne
Professor, Optics, Physics, Center for Visual Science
Senior Scientist, LLE
(585) 273-5520Wilmot 113wknox@optics.rochester.edu
Lennie, Peter
Professor, Brain & Cognitive Sciences, Center for Visual Science
Robert L. and Mary L. Sproull Dean, Faculty of the College of Arts, Sciences, and Engineering
(585) 273-5000Lattimore Hall 317lennie@rochester.edu
Libby, Richard
Associate Professor, Ophthalmology,Biomedical Genetics, Center for Visual Science
(585) 275-7186MC 1-3009richard_libby@urmc.rochester.edu
MacRae, Scott
Professor, Ophthalmology, Center for Visual Science
(585) 273-2020MC 3-2100scott_macrae@urmc.rochester.edu
Mahon, Brad
Assistant Professor, Brain & Cognitive Sciences, Neurosurgery, Center for Visual Science
(585) 275-1497Meliora Hall 317
RCBI 2B-245
RCBI 2B-241 (Lab)
mahon@rcbi.rochester.edu
Majewska, Ania
Associate Professor, Neuroscience, Center for Visual Science
(585) 275-4173MC 5-8153Aania_majewska@urmc.rochester.edu
Makous, Walter
Professor, Brain & Cognitive Sciences
wmakous@gmail.com
Merigan, William
Professor, Ophthalmology, Brain & Cognitive Sciences, Center for Visual Science
(585) 275-4872MC G-4113wmerigan@ur.rochester.edu
Mitchell, Jude
Assistant Professor, Brain & Cognitive Sciences and Center for Visual Science
Meliora Hall 311jmitch27@ur.rochester.edu
Paige, Gary
Professor, Neuroscience, Otolaryngology, Brain & Cognitive Sciences, Center for Visual Science
Professor Emeritus, Neurology
(585) 275-2591MC 5-7425gary_paige@urmc.rochester.edu
Pasternak, Tatiana
Professor, Neuroscience, Brain & Cognitive Sciences, Center for Visual Science
(585) 275-8668MC 5-6409Atpastern@ur.rochester.edu
Raizada, Rajeev
Assistant Professor, Brain & Cognitive Sciences and Center for Visual Science
(585) 275-8673Meliora Hall 314Rraizada@ur.rochester.edu
Rolland, Jannick
Professor, Optics, Biomedical Engineering, Center for Visual Science
Director, R.E. Hopkins Center for Optical Design & Engineering
Director, NSF/IUCRC: Center for Freeform Optics
(585) 273-4040Goergen Hall 505rolland@optics.rochester.edu
Romanski, Lizabeth
Associate Professor, Neuroscience, Brain & Cognitive Sciences, Center for Visual Science
Associate Chair, Neurobiology & Anatomy
(585) 273-1469MC 6-8539Liz_romanski@urmc.rochester.edu
Schallek, Jesse
Assistant Professor, Ophthalmology, Neuroscience, Center for Visual Science
(585) 273-4848MC G-4113 jschall3@ur.rochester.edu
Schieber, Marc H.
Professor, Neurology, Neuroscience, Center for Visual Science
(585) 275-3369MC 5-6426mschiebe@ur.rochester.edu
Singh, Ruchira
Assistant Professor, Ophthalmology, Biomedical Genetics, Center for Visual Science
ruchira_singh@urmc.rochester.edu
Tadin, Duje
Associate Professor, Brain & Cognitive Sciences, Ophthalmology, Center foro Visual Science
(585) 275-8682Meliora 305Dtadin@ur.rochester.edu
Williams, David R.
Professor, Optics, Ophthalmology, Biomedical Engineering, Brain & Cognitive Sciences, Center for Visual Science
Dean for Research, in Arts, Sciences, and Engineering
Allyn Chair, Medical Optics
Director, Center for Visual Science
(585) 276-6070Lattimore Hall 317
MC G-4107
david@cvs.rochester.edu
Yoon, Geunyoung
Professor, Ophthalmology, Biomedical Engineering, Center for Visual Science, Optics
(585) 273-4998MC G-3182gyoon@ur.rochester.edu
Zavislan, James
Associate Professor, Optics, Dermatology, Ophthalmology, Biomedical Engineering, Center for Visual Science
Director, Center for Institute Ventures
Associate Dean for Education and New Initiatives, Hajim School of Engineering and Applied Science
(585) 275-9819Wilmot 403zavislan@optics.rochester.edu